Lake Tyrrell

Lake Tyrrell is the largest (208.6 kmĀ²) of many inland Quaternary salinas (salt lakes and pans) in the Murray Basin of northwestern Victoria. The Murray Basin is a shallow geological basin that covers about 300 000 km2, across the States of Victoria, South Australia and New South Wales. Salt lakes are common in Australia, occurring […]

Read More Lake Tyrrell